Real Life

Standard

messI have something to say. My son was taking pictures and he took this one of me. Now I know that this isn’t anything to be proud of and it is definitely not “Blog-worthy”, but that’s my point. This is REAL LIFE. No makeup, Sesame Street shirt and sweats, messy house and smudgy mirror in my living room. This is my life and I love it.

We see the best parts of other’s lives on social media and most of us can’t help but compare our lives with the seemingly perfect lives of others. But what we sometimes forget is that people usually don’t post pictures of their bad hair days, messy houses and mommy meltdowns. We all have them, but we don’t post them proudly for all to see.

I’m not saying that we should start posting pictures of our messy kitchens and unshaved pits, but I hope we can remember that social media is a place where most of us share our best pictures and achievements.

So no matter how perfect someone’s life seems online, no one’s life is perfect.

Leave a Reply

