My binder

Standard

There’s something calming about a binder, isn’t there? I have binders of all sizes, widths and colors just waiting to be filled. Having a binder makes me feel prepared. It makes me feel like I am semi-in control of the projects and organizations I’m in charge of.

My most recent binder need was just yesterday when I started my new position in church working with the Young Women. I kind of felt stressed going into that position, but once I got my binder it felt more calm. The only thing I have in it is a Calendar some blank tab dividers, but it still did the trick.

Before that, I made a binder when I became a Cub Scout committee chairman at church. I was in charge of a whole lot and that binder made me feel so organized.

Binders, spreadsheets, filing, labeling and stapling… Those things make me happy.

I have just welcomed myself into the NERD category.

Leave a Reply

