Surgery x3

Standard

In my 36 years, I have had 3 surgeries (not including my c-section). All 3 have happened within 8 months of each other. The last 2 were within 4 weeks of each other. I’m pretty much a pro at it now. I took pictures of the healing progression of my last elbow surgery because it’s so awesome! Check this out!

A couple of days after surgery:  

A couple of days later:
  

A couple of days later:  

A couple of days later:
  

A couple of days later:  

A couple of days later:
  

A couple of days later:  

A couple of days later:
 

When I went to my post op appointment a few days ago, I asked the doc exactly what they did to cause so much bruising. He said they cut the skin about 2 inches, pulled it open as far as it would go, moved the nerve around and shaved off the tunnel that was so blocked. Then he took his finger and pushed along the nerve tunnel thing inside my arm as far as it could go towards my hand and towards my shoulder to clear out the blockage. Um, ouch. And ew! Doc said it will hurt for a few weeks still. 

It has been 2 1/2 weeks and this is what it looks like today. It is still really really sore and swollen but it looks so much better doesn’t it?! 
*Update- The Man had the same surgery on his elbows after I did. He had some internal bleeding. Take a look at this awesomeness! 

 

Leave a Reply

