The camera doesn’t lie

Standard

The camera doesn’t lie? Yes it does.

image

Above: Thinner me

Below: Thicker me

image

These two pictures were taken the same weekend. I’m the same height, the same weight, the same tanness (that is now a word), I used the same makeup (or lack thereof), I’m the same me in both. But one shot looks different than the other.

We’ve all taken pictures that make us look less than wonderful. Sometimes we see a picture of ourselves and think that’s what we really look like. We say “that is such a bad picture!” and think that’s what others see also. Well that’s probably all it is: A bad PICTURE. It’s not you and its not what others see.

Don’t base your self esteem on what the camera captures in a millisecond.

Leave a Reply

