Hi my name is Amelda and I want to be a better mom.

Standard

image

This picture is the wallpaper on my phone. I recently read an article about the way we treat our kids and how it can really damage their self esteem. I want to have a constant reminder to ONLY LOVE. I don’t like when I degrade my kids, make them feel stupid, yell at them, etc. They don’t deserve it and it breaks my heart when I slip up and treat them like that.

SO… My goal is to love. Only love. No more “Is it really that hard to put your shoes on the first 5 times I ask?!” No more “Stop yelling at your brother!!” Only love today.

Leave a Reply

