Surgery #2

Standard

The second surgery went well!! The doctor took a little bit of fat from his leg and patched up the area in his brain that was leaking. The Man stayed 10 total days going back and forth between ICU and intermediate care and we were so glad when we were finally able to go home.

I sure hope my man feels better soon.

I was having a bad hair day and said “The 80’s called and want their hair back.”
The Man(hopped up on morphine) said: “There’s a restocking fee.”
Me: “They are going to charge me a restocking fee to give my hairdo back?”
The Man: “Yep.”

I love morphine conversations.

Leave a Reply

